Artist Catalogue

Kahvas Jute - Wide Open

wide open 240  
  1. Free
  2. Odyssey
  3. Up There
  4. She’s So Hard To Shake
  5. Vikings
  6. Steps Of Time
  7. Twenty Three
  8. Ascend
  9. Parade Of Fools
  10. Politician (Live)
  11. She’s So Hard To Shake (Live)
  12. Ascend (Live)
  13. Ascension (Live)
  14. Parade Of Fools
The Band (studio recordings)

Dennis Wilson: Guitar, bottleneck, acoustic and wah-wah guitars, lead vocals
Tim Gaze: Guitar, steel guitar, piano and lead vocals on ‘Up There’ & ‘Twenty Three’
Bob Daisley: Bass and vocal harmonies
Dannie Davidson: Drums

Studio Recordings:1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9  recorded in 1970 at Festival Studios Sydney Australia.

Produced by :Pat Aulton.
All songs arranged by Kahvas Jute.
Design and illustration :Robby Harris.
Photography :    George Farrell.
(P) & (C) 1970 Festival Records Licensed from Warner Music Australia.

The Band (live recordings)

Guitar & lead vocals: Dennis Wilson
Guitar & backing vocals: Tim Gaze
Bass: Bob Daisley
Drums: Mark Marriott

Live Recordings : 10,11,12,13,14
Recorded Live : At The Basement on the 17th July 2005
Mix Engineer: Dennis Wilson
Mixed by: Bob Daisley and Dennis Wilson
Mastered by: Dennis Wilson
Website :

Bob Daisley would like to thank Markbass amps, Picato bass strings, Piers Crocker for equipment maintenance and Darrell Sensing, webmaster at
Tim Gaze would like to thank Picato guitar strings & Jacksons Rare Guitars, Billy Hydes Brisbane, and Mick Wilkinson guitar tech.
Mark Marriott thanks Sonor Drums and Sabian Cymbals.

A very special thank you to Drew Thompson for his help and involvement.

(P) & (C) 2005  Dennis Wilson, Bob Daisley, Tim Gaze  & Thompson Music Pty Ltd
 Latest Release