Artist Catalogue

Then Again

AUD19.95 each


1. Intro. (0.32) (Music Bed) She’s So Hard To Shake (Live) (Dennis Wilson)

2. Free. (6.21) (Dennis Wilson)

3. Ain’t No Pleasing You. (4.02) (B. Daisley/Dennis Wilson)

4.Somebody Do Something. (5.58) (Bob Daisley/Dennis Wilson/Tim Gaze)

5. She’s So Hard To Shake. (4.23) (Dennis Wilson)

6. What Have I Done To Deserve This. (3.48) (Tim Gaze/Bob Daisley/Dennis Wilson)

7. Ascend. (1.47) (Bob Daisley)

8. Ascension. (1.47) (Tim Gaze)

9. The Quickening. (5.10) (Dennis Wilson/Bob Daisley/Tim Gaze)

10. Vikings. (5.28) (Dennis Wilson)

11. Could Be Anyone. (3.29) (Dennis Wilson/Bob Daisley/Tim Gaze)

12. The Blues Just Got Sadder. (4.51) (Bob Daisley/Dennis Wilson)

13. Parade Of Fools. (11.05) (Dennis Wilson)

14. Politician. (6.44) (Jack Bruce/Peter Brown)

15.End Credits.(1.09) (Music Bed)  Ascend. (Bob Daisley)

Recorded Live At The Basement on the 17th July 2005

On the 17th July 2005, KAHVAS JUTE – one of Australia’s legendary rock groups – reunited on stage for a gig at famed Sydney venue The Basement. THEN AGAIN: Live at The Basement documents that historic event. Originally formed at the height of Australia’s progressive rock movement during the early 1970s, the band’s music has stood the test of time. Driven by the powerful bass lines of internationally acclaimed musician Bob Daisley (Ozzy Osbourne, Rainbow, Gary Moore, Uriah Heep), the high-tensile dual guitar attack of Dennis Wilson and Tim Gaze and the mighty beat of drummer Mark Marriott, this is blues-based heavy rock at its absolute finest.

Featuring tracks culled from their highly collectable 1971 album Wide Open, six new songs and a cover of Cream’s ‘Politician’, THEN AGAIN comes complete with Bonus Vision: a revealing hour-long interview with the band members and a special guest appearance by celebrated Aussie Rock frontman Jimmy Barnes. To round out the package, the additional 12-track CD THE QUICKENING boasts studio recordings of the six new Kahvas Jute songs – recorded in January 2005 – plus their corresponding live renditions. THEN AGAIN and THE QUICKENING will not only enthral Kahvas Jute aficionados but all fans of Classic Rock.

The Band:

Dennis Wilson: Guitar,& Lead Vocals
Bob Daisley: Bass
Tim Gaze: Guitar, & Backing Vocals
Mark Marriott: Drums

Basement Crew.

Produced by: Helen Colantonio
Directed by: Jakub Jacko
Camera Operators: Marinko Kero, Steve Hajas, Steve Cahill
Technical Director: Trevor Bell
Basement Club - FOH Audio: Peter Pagac, Lighting by: Daniel Morgan

Bonus Vision:

The Nazz Are Blue.
Special guest vocalist Jimmy Barnes. (6.03)
(J. Beck) (EMI Music Publishing Australia Pty Ltd)                      
•Jimmy Barnes appears Courtesy of Liberation Music.

Interview with Glenn A Baker(3.35)

.Interview with the Band. (65.31)
Bob Daisley/Dennis Wilson/Mark Marriott/Tim Gaze.

Bob Daisley would like to thank Markbass amps and Picato bass strings & Piers Crocker for equipment maintenance.  Also Darrell Sensing, webmaster at

Tim Gaze would also like to thank Picato strings, Jacksons Rare Guitars, Billy Hydes Brisbane and Mick Wilkinson - guitar tech.

The band would like to thank Jimmy Barnes for coming in to sing up a storm.
Neil Christopher Website design and maintenance contact at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Kahvas Jute Website :

A very special thank you to Drew Thompson for his help and involvement.

DVD Credits:

Executive Producer:Drew Thompson.
Video Editor: Alister Robbie
Audio Mix:Bob Daisley & Dennis Wilson
Mix Engineer:Dennis Wilson
5.1 Audio Mastering:Dennis Wilson
DVD Authoring:Microstream Pty Ltd
Cover Design & Artwork:  Robbie Newby

Technical Information:

Language: English
Duration: feature 65.11
Picture Format:16:9 Widescreen
Disc Format:DVD –9 Dual Layer
Pal 625/50
DVD Regional Codes: 1,2,3,4,5,6

Audio Feature:
1.5.1 Surround Dolby 16 Bit
2.5.1 Surround DTS    24 Bit
3.2.0 Stereo Dolby Digital 16 Bit


 Latest Release