Artist Catalogue

Soul Mover

AUD17.95 each


 1.  Soul Mover
 2.  She Moves Ghostly
 3.  High Road
 4.  Orion
 5.  Change Yourself
 6.  Let It Go
 7.  Dark Star
 8.  Isolation
 9.  Land Of The Livin’ (Wonderland)
10. Miss Little Insane
11. Last Mistake
12. Don’t Let Me Bleed
13. Nights In White Satin                    
14. Soul Mover

Vocalist/bass guitarist/songwriter Glenn Hughes is a true original. No other rock musician has carved such a distinctive style blending the finest elements of hard rock, soul and funk. That astonishing voice is Hughes' calling card. He's known as a singer's singer. In fact, Stevie Wonder called Hughes his favorite white singer.

The first important band Hughes was a member of that achieved notable success was Trapeze. Then in 1973, Hughes joined one of the most popular bands in the world ,Deep Purple, releasing the now legendary albums of Burn. Stormbringer and  Come Taste The Band.

Apart from his own solo career ,throughout the '80s and '90s, Hughes made countless guest appearances as a vocalist, bass guitarist and songwriter on other artists' albums , whilst enjoying worldwide success with The KLF , Black Sabbath and Tony Iommi

Glenn’s latest EMI release SOUL MOVER features Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith , guitarist John Frusciante , as well as longtime guitarplayer and co-writer JJ Marsh on guitar. To complete the all star line up ,the album also features ex-Chili Peppers and Jane's Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro.

 Latest Release